PKU-CSI
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ich Bin Ein Beijinger: Washed Out (Overheard in a Local Laowai Bar)

Go down

Ich Bin Ein Beijinger: Washed Out (Overheard in a Local Laowai Bar) Empty Ich Bin Ein Beijinger: Washed Out (Overheard in a Local Laowai Bar)

Post by Admin Tue Jan 18, 2011 3:05 pm

byKaiser Kuo

Get another round, dude. I’ll be right back. Gotta milk the xiyi.
I tell ya, you don’t really buy beer – you rent it. Oh, this camera? It’s for the blog, dude. What, you don’t read my blog? No, man, it’s www.dontshithere.com. Dude, I’ve been doing it for five years now – where you been? I’m on a mission to document every “please don’t shit here” sign in every bar bathroom in Beijing. Dude, it’s classic. I get mad hits.
Fuwuyuan! Fuwuyuan! Gei wo lai four Jägermeister shots. This round’s on me, courtesy of Google AdSense. Here, dude, say “Qiezi.” Sweet.
What were we just saying? Oh yeah, no, I totally agree. They don’t understand China. They’ll never understand China, not like we do. Seriously man, these noobs, they don’t know what life was like here before all this. Man, Beijing was so much better when there weren’t all these other laowai all over the place.
Jeez, look at ’em all. They don’t know how easy they have it. They should show some respect to pioneers like me who had to tough it out back in the day. Man, we were living in the real China. Cheers, man. To Beijing, before the “please don’t shit here” signs were in English. Heh. That should go in my blog.
What do you mean, “Marco Polo Syndrome”? Dude, whatever. Now everybody and their mother has lived in China. We were old school, homey. We had our sidecars way before all these other wannabes. I’ve earned the right to feel contempt. Goddamn noobs should just GO HOME!!